Location
Location

Balkumari, Koteshwor, Kathmandu

Department of Civil Department

Civil Department

HCE is offering Bachelor in Civil Engineering since its establishment. The college is conducting its all academic activities as excellently as possible with the involvement of both full time faculties which include Lecturers, Lecturers, Senior Lecturers, Professors as well as other professionals and experts. Students from this department is gather knowledge in planning, design, construction and operation of various infrastructures such as roads, buildings, bridges, dams, railways, water supply, sanitary system, tunnel and canals.

The civil department is well equipped with all facilities: laboratory, library and necessary equipment as pescried by Purbanchal University and Nepal Engineering Council.

Message from HOD
Message from HOD

HCE is offering Bachelor in Civil Engineering since its establishment. The college is conducting its all academic activities as excellently as possible with the involvement of both full time faculties which include Lecturers, Lecturers, Senior Lecturers, Professors as well as other professionals and experts.

Our Faculties

Er. Rajesh Khadka

Post: Associate Professor

Qualification: Master of Science in Transportation Engineering & Management from Nepal Engineering College (PU) in 2018 A.D.

Email: rajesh.khadka@hillside.edu.np

Er. Rajesh Khadka
Dhruba Bahadur Thapa

Post: Academic Coordinator / Senior Lecturer

Qualification: Master's Degree in Mathematics from University Campus, Kirtipur (TU) in 2013 A.D.

Email: dhruba.thapa@hillside.edu.np

Dhruba Bahadur Thapa
Er. Prashant Shah

Post: HoD of Civil Dept. / Senior Lecturer

Qualification: MSC in Construction Engineering Management from LIAST (Lumbini)-2019

E-mail: prashant.shah@hillside.edu.np

Er. Prashant Shah
Shanti Prasad Kafle

Post: Lecturer

Qualification: Master's Degree in Mathematics from TU -2019

Email: shanti.kafle@hillside.edu.np

Shanti Prasad Kafle
Er. Dipendra Awasti

Post: Asst. Lecturer

Qualification: B.E. Civil from Kantipur Engineering College (TU) in 2016. / Master in Transportation Engineering -Running )

Email: dipendra.awasti@hillside.edu.np

Er. Dipendra Awasti
Er. Romharsh Oil

Post: Assistant Lecturer

Qualification: BE in Civil Engineering From Hillside College of Eng.-2017 (PU)

Email: romharsh.oli@hillside.edu.np

Er. Romharsh Oil
Er. Shuveksha Sapkota

Post: Assistant Lecturer

Qualification: Bachelor's Degree in Industrial Engineering from Thapathali Campus (TU) in 2074

Email: shuveksha.sapkota@hillside.edu.np

Er. Shuveksha Sapkota
Er. Manish Koirala

Post: Assistant Lecturer

Qualification: Bachelor's Degree in Mechanical Engineering from Thapathali Campus (TU) in 2016 A.D.

Email: manish.koirala@hillside.edu.np

Er. Manish Koirala
Er. Santosh Khadka

Post: Asst. Lecturer

Qualification: B.E. Civil Engineering from Oxford College of Engineering & Management(PU) in 2014 A.D./ Master in Transportation Engineering-Running.

Email: santosh.khadka@hillside.edu.np

Er. Santosh Khadka
Er. Ajay Shah

Post: Asst. Lecturer

Qualification: B. Sc in Computer Science and Engineering(CSE) from Patuakhali Science and Technology University(P S T U) Bangladesh in 2015 A.D.

Email: ajay.shah@hillside.edu.np

Er. Ajay Shah
Er. Ajit Kumar Shukla

Post: Asst. Lecturer

Qualification: B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering from Sagarmatha Engineering College (TU) in 2017 A.D.

Email: ajit.shukla@hillside.edu.np

Er. Ajit Kumar Shukla
Er. Nirajan Chiluwal

Post: Lecturer

Qualification: B.E in Civil from National College of Engineering(TU) in 2017 A.D.

E-mail: nirajan.chiluwal@hillside.edu.np

Er. Nirajan Chiluwal

Our Laboratories

Er. Shambhu Lal Kasthya

Post: Senior Lab Instructor

Qualification: Master in Mechanical Engineering

Email: shambhulal.kayestha@hillside.edu.np

Er. Shambhu Lal Kasthya
Shant Raj Khanal

Post: Civil Lab Instructor

Qualification: BE Civil Engineering

Email: shantraj.khanal@hillside.edu.np

Shant Raj Khanal